History

Our family farm has been existing for 6 generations. In the 1860s, Pierre Clément, a winegrower from Trélou-sur-Marne inherited of a hectare of vines from his father-in-law Arthur Narcy, who was living in Montigny-sous-Châtillon. Pierre Clément was the first in his village to install his own press in 1929. A piece of equipment that could squeeze 2000 Kg of grapes! That year, he pressed 156 «pièces» of wine (around 32000 litres) for the village, which was a colossal amount for that time!

His son Jean Clément then took over the vines. He expanded the estate by exchanging and purchasing parcels. He later rented his vines to is son-in-law, Jacky Météyer, who, along with his wife Annette, also made the Champagne Météyer estate grow and flourish.

Today, the great grandson, Franck Météyer, operates the business with his wife Anna. They are the ones welcoming you with warmth and hospitality.

Come discover Champagne Météyer Père & Fils and enjoy a tour of our museum and our cellars.

 

"Tradition is not an old habbit; it is reassuring".
Edward Norton

 |  Museum  ► 
AGENDA
22

Our address

Champagne METEYER Père & Fils

39 rue de l'europe
02850 Trélou sur Marne

+33 (0)3.23.70.26.20

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday
9 AM - 12 AM / 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Write us

Receive our information letter

Stay informed about our events, special offers, deliveries and exhibitions.

   

Legal Sitemap Contact us Visit us Mini-blog

Champagne METEYER Père & Fils - 39 rue de l'Europe - 02850 Trélou sur Marne
Tél. : +33 (0)3.23.70.26.20
Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health, consume in moderation

© 2003-2017 Champagne METEYER Père & Fils - Maître d'œuvre Formalog .info / eNovanet (Château-Thierry) - Moteur eChampagne 6.0 - 1 visiteur connecté.